2020 Annual Network Meeting

Agenda: USDeN Virtual Meeting (all times Eastern)

12:00 PM-12:15 PM

Welcome Address
Cynthia Boyd, MD, MPH and Michael Steinman, MD
Co-PIs, US Deprescribing Research Network

12:15 PM-1:00 PM

Keynote Address:
“Is it time to reimagine deprescribing research?”
Cara Tannenbaum, MD, MSc
Director, Canadian Deprescribing Network and Scientific Director, Institute for Gender and Health, Canadian Institutes of Health Research

1:00-1:45 PM
Small Group Breakouts
1:45-2:15 PM
2:15-3:00 PM

Updates in Deprescribing Research
Amy Linsky, MD, MSc
Assistant Professor of Medicine, Boston University and the VA Boston Healthcare System

Kristin Zimmerman, PharmD
Associate Professor of Pharmacy, Virginia Commonwealth University

3:00-3:20 PM

Updates in Deprescribing Funding Opportunities
Marcel Salive, MD, MPH
Project Officer, National Institute on Aging

3:20-3:30 PM

Closing Remarks
Cynthia Boyd, MD, MPH and Michael Steinman, MD

The annual network meeting is open to all who are interested in research on deprescribing for older adults, including early-stage investigators, more experienced investigators, and patients, caregivers, health system stakeholders, and policymakers who have a strong interest in advancing scholarship on deprescribing and translating research findings into everyday practice.  The meeting is designed to be interactive so all attendees should be prepared to actively participate. Join the network to get updates about the annual meeting and other upcoming events and opportunities. 

Please note that the meeting is NOT designed to provide continuing education on how best to perform deprescribing in clinical practice.  People interested in learning about these topics should refer to our Resources for Clinicians page. 

Junior Investigator Intensive

Junior investigators are strongly encouraged to apply to participate in an intensive evening session adjacent to the annual meeting. Please note the 2020-2021 cycle is now closed.  Click here for more information »

Join the network to get updates about this program and other network activities. 

Contact Us

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.